Hotwire Hotel: 4* Boston (Beacon Hill - Downtown Boston) The Ames

LoganCircle
By LoganCircle,
in

I studied the Better Bidding hotel lists for both Hotwire and Priceline -- as I have in times past -- before taking the jump to purchase an unnamed hotel on Hotwire. I got the Ames for $185 night during Labor Day Weekend, which is exactly the hotel I wanted as it's the area I need to stay in. Very pleased. (I have stayed in the nearby Kimpton Nine Zero at full price and had zero complaints, but knew it was more expensive than the Ames. The Ames is only two blocks away with very similar amenities, so hardly an inconvenience.)

The Ames website was advertising $247 a night, which is still a decent price for the level of hotel and area, but the Hotwire deal -- thanks to Better Bidding -- has saved me more than $65/night in rates alone, not including taxes. I would not have risked the purchase without Better Bidding's message board guidance. 

Congratulations on your success!

Glad to hear you received the hotel you were hoping for and that you're pleased with the results.

Can you please add a reply to this thread with the amenities HOTWIRE shows for this property when viewing your purchase history using the MY ACCOUNT link on the top right of their home page.

Please use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases.

Thanks... have a great stay.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

Well, I do believe the keywords that Hotwire provided may have been a little skewed. Or maybe not -- see explanation!