Priceline Hotel: 3.5* Chicago (North Michigan Ave - River North) Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza

musicdance
By musicdance,
in

Priceline:
I've looked at betterbidding.com before to see what bids other people have won in the area/star levels to decide how to bid on Priceline Name Your Price.
I feel like there may be other tricks and resources that I am unaware, so please feel free to share with me any advice.

It's my first time bidding in the Chicago area. 

I want a 3.5* or higher and pay a max of $150 a night.
Any suggestions on star level I can get for that price and how much I should start bidding?

Thank you!

Welcome (officially) to BetterBidding!

I've looked at betterbidding.com before to see what bids other people have won in the area/star levels to decide how to bid on Priceline Name Your Price...

We're glad to hear the site has been helpful to you in the past, but it would be appreciated if you started to share your win(s) with the board so that others can benefit from the information, just as you have been helped by those who posted before you.

I want a 3.5* or higher and pay a max of $150 a night.

Any suggestions on star level I can get for that price and how much I should start bidding?

Which zone(s) are you willing to accept? Are you willing to pay more for a 4* vs. a 3.5* OR is the goal the least expensive 3.5* or better for this stay?

Please use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

I will definitely remember to post wins from now on. I've finally learned how to post on the site!

I would accept a 4* as long as it stayed within the $150 max, but it has to be in the North Michigan - River North zone. 

4* for $150 would be great, but 3.5* fine too. The list 3.5* hotels in that zone all have good reviews.

Not clear...

Is the NMA-River North zone the only zone you're willing to accept?