Priceline Hotel: NYC Aug 9-11 2 bed room

JennyBug123
By JennyBug123,
in

I am traveling with my family to NYC and will be arriving in NYC on Saturday, August 9 and leaving on Monday, August 11. My parents will be sharing a room, but my brother will not sleep in the same bed as me because he is weird, so we either need a room that has 2 beds, or an option to add a roll away bed. I feel like it is hard to figure that in and that most rooms in NYC are a single bed. We are looking at a 3 star or higher and are open to most areas because we love to walk (as long as we feel safe). We would like to pay around $150, but willing to spend a few more $$. I am new to this, so when I put in some info into priceline I got a popup that says express deal midtown east area $142 per night and downtown financial district area $144 per night with bed choice available. Any help is greatly appreciated!!!! You can always suggest to my brother that he is crazy and he can deal with it for 2 nights.

Welcome to BetterBidding!

If you haven't yet, please start by reading your messages.

Your brother's refusal to sleep in the same bed is going to cost your parents some extra money and currently puts all options i'm seeing beyond your budget.

When you require 2 beds in the room you have two options:

1) search HOTWIRE for 2adults/2children in one of the rooms

2) use PRICELINE EXPRESS and choose a property that shows a 'Bed Choice' and where one of the choices offered is a room with more than one bed

Unfortunately both options above yield no 3* hotels at $150 or less.

Let us know how you'd like to proceed and we'll take it from there.

Please use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

I just spoke with a friend and he suggested staying to Jersey City to cut on costs, what are your thoughts?