Priceline Hotel: 4.5* New York City (Midtown West) Sofitel New York

komalle23
By komalle23,
in

Im looking at booking a hotel 4.5 or 5 star in ME, MW MC CPS TS or any area that you can recommend as its my first time. i want a relativly nice hotel, wouldnt be adversed to being close to good restaurants and bars for night (not to far) trip advisor was offering husdon and empire hotels as options but didnt really like them. Im pretty much a total newbie at all this secret bidding so in desperate need for help!

i have been looking on HOTWIRE for weeks and started using PRICELINE last night but strategy didn't work, i can do it again now but have no idea how to get the best deal!!

Would love some help, flights are booked so i need to book tonight or tomorrow.

Welcome to BetterBidding!

What star rating, zone(s), and bid amounts did you make last nite?

What is your maximum budget per nite for this trip?

Please use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases.

Let us know the information above and we'll take it from there.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

My last bids today was ME MW TS CPS 4.5 & 5 stars and i went up to 195euro a night and it wasn't accepted. I don't want to really go higher than 1200euro all in.

Please post to the board in US dollars so that rates are consistent and not subject to future currency fluctuations.

It appears your current bids have been ~$269/nite and i'm guessing you're within $20/nite of a win... would you like to bid a little higher OR is a 4.5/5 star a must, as there are some nice 4 star hotels too...