Priceline Hotel: Help/Support Hotel SFO 08/07/14-08/10/14

thebetterbidder
By thebetterbidder,
in

Hello to everyone,

I am new in this area and this is my first message.

I am planning a trip to San Francisco this summer Holidays and am looking for a Hotel in August (3 nights) in San Francisco from 08/07/14 to 08/10/14.

Looking for the areas of Price.line I would prefer following ones (from most desired to less desired):

- Fisherman's Wharf

- Union Square East

- Financial District

I am willing to pay 135$ incl. taxes and fees for each night. (at the moment - if there is no chance I can evaluate raising the value)

Of course I would like to get a 5* Hotel, but I think this is not realistic so I would accept 3* and 4*.

I would be very thankfully if anyone can give me some advice or strategy considering that I am a beginner in this topic.

I know it is very early, do you think I can get better prices if I try on a closer date to my stay? Can you recommend using priceline 4 months ahead?

Thank you very much for your support.

Of course I will use the betterbidding PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links!

Welcome to BetterBidding!

A few questions/comments in order for us to get started...

At current rates I think you're going to need to be closer to the $115-$135 bid price (not all-in) to be successful fora 3* or better in one of these zones.

While it may be a moot point given your budget is currently likely on the very low end of the expect winning bid range, are you willing to pay more for a hotel in your first choice of zone vs. your second choice vs. your third choice... OR is the goal the least expensive hotel in any of your acceptable zones?

Likewise, are you willing to pay more for a 4* vs. a 3.5* vs. a 3* OR is the goal the least expensive 3* or better in any of your acceptable zones?