Priceline Hotel: SF / 2014-04-23 to 04-29 / 2 pax / 3* or more / below 90 USD

derdom
By derdom,
in

Hey,

I would like to book a double room in SF from April 23rd to 29th at a price below 90 USD per night and at least 3 stars.

I do prefer CCS, FD, FW, JP, MLS, Richmond, SOMA, USE, USW. It is my first time in SF, so I am not sure what other areas would be okay.

Could you provide me with a bidding strategy and tell me when I should be bidding? Is sooner better or could it make sense to wait a bit?`

THANKS!

I would like to book a double room...

Please define 'double room' as this means different things to different people. All PRICELINE rooms are guaranteed to accommodate double occupancy, but bed type / room configuration is not guaranteed (you can call the hotel you win after your purchase and make whatever requests you'd like, but there is no assurance that the hotel will be willing, or able, to honor your request). Is the only guarantee of a room that will accommodate double occupancy acceptable?

I do prefer CCS, FD, FW, JP, MLS, Richmond, SOMA, USE, USW. It is my first time in SF, so I am not sure what other areas would be okay.

Generally speaking, USE, USW, Financial District, and Fishermans Wharf (this last zone being a bit on the tourist-y side) are the most frequently bid zones.

Is sooner better or could it make sense to wait a bit?

Your budget is on the low end of what i think would possibly be accepted for these dates, so if you were to bid now and were successful, i think the risk would be greater of rates moving higher than heading much lower. Since your budget is on the lower end of what i think may be accepted, i would begin bidding now, so that if you are rejected, you have time to continue bidding higher and/or adjusting your gameplan.

Please confirm which zone(s) you'd like to include in your bidding and we will suggest a strategy for you to follow.

Please use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases.